Updated THE DEFENCE OF RORKE”S DRIFT on the WATERCOLOURS page

I’m happy with my progress on this work. The light here in Spain at this time of year is perfect and I’m achieving nuances of colour I could only dream of in the grey light of many autumn days in England. For me, working under electric lights can’t compare to natural light.

I’ve added 2 photos to the RORKE”S DRIFT page. The first is a rather feint line drawing of the central figures and to give a better idea I also added this:

PENCIL STUDY for TONAL VALUES

It’s the pencil study from my sketchbook.

 

Drop us a line ...

